• Englisch
  • Spanisch
  • Deutsch
  • Niederländisch
  • Vereinfachtes Chinesisch
  • Italienisch

VIKING TOUR STAVANGER

WHERE TO GO:
SEE AVAILABLE DATES HIER

DEPARTS VON:
STrandkaien, direkt neben
Stavanger
Tourist-Information.

TRANSPORTATION:
BY BUS UND BY FOOT

DURATION:
2,5 HOURS

PREIS
:
Erwachsener (16 + Jahre)-500NOK
CHild (4-15 Jahre)-400NOK
Kind (0-3 Jahre)-Gratis

  • Intensität: 15% 15%
  • Fühlen Sie sich wie ein Wikinger 60% 60%
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 100% 100%

Private Gruppen können die Tour auf Anfrage buchen.

TOUR INCLUDES

-Besuch der Eisenzeit Farm
-Stopp am Drei-Schwert-Denkmal
-Eintritt frei in das Archäologische Museum der Universität Stavanger
-Komplementärer Tee oder Kaffee im Archäologischen Museum, UiS
-Wikinger-Helm während der Tour
-Wikinger-Diplom

Die Wikinger haben Hollywood erobert und kehren nun nach Norwegen zurück.
Begleiten Sie uns und treffen Sie die Wikinger!

Mit der jüngsten Hit-Serie wie The History Channel es «Wikings» und der BBC ‘ s «The Last Kingdom», ist die Popularität aller Dinge, die Viking explodiert. Wir haben uns diese Popularität zu eigen gemacht und sind stolz darauf, die Geschichte der Wikinger – historisch korrekt, mit einem Hauch von Hollywood zu präsentieren.

Die Wikingertour gibt Ihnen das komplette Bild der skandinavischen Vorfahren. Krieger ja, aber sie waren auch Händler, Entdecker und große Künstler. Die Wikingertour wird das Wikinger-Reich und seine faszinierenden Mythen und Legenden zurückbringen.

Vom Wikinger-Führer, der typische Kleidung aus der Wikingerzeit trägt, werden Sie an Bord – The Wikinger-Bus geführt, der dekoriert wird und furchtlose Wikinger im Kampf und Schlachtzügen visualisiert. Um das wahre Wikingerlebnis zu bekommen, werden Sie während der Tour angeboten, einen Wikinger-Helm zu tragen. Die Tour beinhaltet Stationen am Drei-Schwerter-Denkmal , wo viele brutale Schlachten stattfanden, sowie an mehreren anderen historischen Orten von großer Bedeutung. Erkunden Sie die Longhäuser auf der EisenzeitFarm und hören Sie mehr über die täglichen Aufgaben von vor 1500 Jahren.

In Sola halten wir an den Doomstones – einem uralten, geheimnisvollen Denkmal, das in einer Steinkreisformation steht. Der Archäologe hat es noch nicht geschafft, seinen Zweck zu erklären, aber es könnte eine sakrezische Stätte gewesen sein, die von den Wikingern benutzt wurde.

Die Tour endet zurück in der Stadt Stavanger, wo Sie die Möglichkeit haben, die Ausstellung Viking Voyages im Archäologischen Museum der Universität Stavanger kostenlos zu besuchen. Kostenloser Tee oder Kaffee wird im Archäologischen Museum, UiS, serviert. Sie erhalten Ihr eigenes Wikingerdiplom und nennen sich selbst ein wahrer Wikinger!

MISSION POSSIBLE

Do wie Tom Cruise in Mission Impossible.

Wandern Sie nach Preikestolen und erleben Sie die herrliche Aussicht hautnah.
Dies ist eine Mission sehr gut möglich …

Pin It on Pinterest

• en
  • es
  • de
  • nl
  • zh-hans
  • it

VIKING TOUR STAVANGER

WHEN TO GO:
SEE AVAILABLE DATES HERE

DEPARTS FROM :
STrandkaien, right next to 
Stavanger tourist information.

TRANSPORTATION:
BY BUS AND BY FOOT

DURATION:
2,5 HOURS

PRICE:
adult (16+ years) – 500NOK
CHild (4-15 years) – 400NOK
child (0-3 years) – Free
 

  • Intensity level: 15% 15%
  • Feel like a viking 60% 60%
  • Value for money 100% 100%

Private groups can book the tour on request.

TOUR INCLUDES

– Visit to the Iron Age Farm
– Stop at The Three Swords Monument
– Free entrance to the Museum of Archaeology, University of Stavanger
– Complementary tea or coffee at the Museum of Archaeology, UiS 
– Viking helmet during the tour 
– Viking diploma

The Vikings have conquered Hollywood and are now returning home to Norway.
Join us and meet the Vikings!

With the recent hit series like The History Channel’s «Vikings» and the BBC’s «The Last Kingdom», the popularity of all things Viking has exploded. We have embraced this popularity and are proud to present the story of the Vikings – historically correct, with a touch of Hollywood.

The Viking Tour will give you the complete picture of the Scandinavian ancestors. Warriors yes, but they were also traders, explorers and great artists. The Viking Tour will bring back the Viking kingdom and its fascinating myths and legends.

Met by the Viking guide, who wears typical clothing from the Viking age, you will be led aboard – The Viking bus, which will be decorated, visualizing fearless Vikings battling and raiding. To get the true Viking experience, you are during the tour, offered to wear a Viking helmet. The tour includes stops at The Three Swords Monument, where many brutal battles took place as well as several other historical locations of great importance. Explore the longhouses at the Iron Age Farm, and hear about the daily chores from 1500 years ago.

At Sola we stop at the Doomstones – an ancient, mysterious monument standing in a stone circle formation. Archeologist have yet not managed to explain its purpose, but it could have been a sacreficial site used by the Vikings.

The tour ends back in Stavanger city where you will have the possibility to visit the Viking Voyages exhibition at the Museum of Archaeology, University of Stavanger, free of charge. Complimentary tea or coffee will be served at the  Museum of Archaeology, UiS. You will receive your very own Viking Diploma and call yourself a true Viking! 

 

MISSION POSSIBLE

Do like Tom Cruise in Mission Impossible. 

Hike to Preikestolen and experience the amazing views first hand.
This is a mission very much possible...

Your gateway to unforgettable adventures in and around Stavanger, Norway. From kayaking the beautiful fjords, to rafting and sightseeing tje majestic nature of the region.
© Explore Lysefjorden

Pin It on Pinterest